YW Leadership

The YW Board of Directors serves as the governing body of YW. The board generously volunteers their time to oversee YW's activities and affairs to ensure that the organization functions most effectively and efficiently.

YW Board of Directors

Board Officers

Debbie Dennis
Oncor Electric Delivery

Immediate Past President
Cathy Manning
PricewaterhouseCoopers (Retired)


Treasurer/Finance Committee
Cheryl Caldwell
Grant Thornton LLP

Committee Chairs / Executive Committee

Advocacy/Brand Committee
Joni Arison
AT&T Services Inc. 

Governance Committee
Yolanda Brown
Sammons Corporation

Mark Collins
The Beck Group

Nominating Committee
Helen Dickey
Harris & Dickey

Development Committee 
Mary Henderson
Trinity Industries, Inc.

Sue Elliott
Tuesday Morning



Colleen Affeldt
RGT Financial Services

Bill Alcorn
JCPenney (Retired)

Jessie Burgess
G6 Hospitality LLC

Anne Calhoun Duffy 
Community Volunteer

Mary Cochran
Ernst & Young LLP

Ka Cotter
Staubach Company (Retired)

Bob Frenzel

Hilda Galvan 
Jones Day

Denise Johnson


Fern Johnson
PepsiCo, Inc.

Starlette Johnson
SBJ Advisory Group, LLC

Anne Kniffen

Lisa Krieser
Fidelity Investments

Patti McKee
ServiceFirst Mortgage

Claudia R. Reed
Capital One Bank

Meredith Riggs
Fiesta Restaurant Group, Inc.

Jim Rose

Melinda Sellers
Mary Kay Inc.

Perry Stephenson
Bank of America

Dawn Stout

Debbie Trevino
Delta Dallas


Advisory Board

Gloria Campos
WFAA Channel 8

Phyllis Gee, M.D.

Hattie Hill
Hattie Hill Enterprises, Inc.

Margaret Jordan
Community Volunteer

Sarah Losinger
Community Volunteer

Michael Lunceford
Mary Kay Inc.

Madeline McClure

Don McKneely
Minority Business News

Amy Meadows
The Belo Foundation

Harriet Miers
Locke Lord Bissell & Liddell

Beverly Brooks Miller
Brooks Bittner & Associates

Retta Miller
Jackson Walker, LLP

Liz Minyard
Community Volunteer

Becky Munoz-Diaz
Telefutura - KSTR 49

Marcia Page
Education is Freedom Foundation

Tegwin Pulley
Community Volunteer

Delia Reyes
Reyes Consulting Corporation

Nancy Richards
First Preston Management, Inc.

Karen Rogers
Community Volunteer

Susan Stahl
Community Volunteer

John Stuart, III

Jim Walton, M.D.
Baylor Health Care System


If you have questions or comments for a board member, contact Rena' Smith at rsmith@ywcadallas.org or 214.584.2312.